General news

NPP National Executive Elections : Certified full results from EC

NPP National Executive Elections officially certified full results from EC

The New Patriotic Party went into the poles yesterday July 16th 2022, to elect National Executives. Even though the program started late way behind the schedule, it was a success. Some big names in the party were grossly disappointed by delegates decision to kick them out. As said by the late Sir John of the NPP, “Fear delegates”.

Below is the Certified NPPs’ National Executive Elections officially certified full results from the Electoral Commissioner.

Stephen Ayesu Ntim – 4,014 (Winner)

George Kwabena Abankwah-Yeboah – 294

Stephen Asamoah Boateng – 1,010

Gifty Asantewa Ayeh, aka Daavi Ama – 44

Sammy Crabbe – 32

Professor Christopher Ameyaw-Akumfi – 101

Akwasi Osei-Adjei – 20


John Boadu – 2,524

Justin Kodua Frimpong – 2,837 (Winner)

Iddrisu Musah Superior – 104

Ramseyer Agyemang-Prempeh – 08

Frederick Opare-Ansah – 50

Charles Bissue (Pulled out) – 12


Rita Talata Asobayire – 2,927 (2nd)

Michael Omari Wadie – 1,635

Nuworsu Ken-Wood – 520

Ismail Yahuza – 613

McJewells Annan – 155

Danquah Smith Buttey – 2,982 (1st)

Edmond Oppong-Peprah – 479

Kiston Akomeng – 2,069

Dereck Kwaku Nkansah – 491

Alhaji Masawudu Osman – 2,128 (3rd)


Daniel Nii Kwartei Titus-Glover – 2,274

Henry Nana Boakye (Nana B) – 2,870 (Winner)

Bright Essilfie Kumi – 137

Seth Adu-Adjei – 25

Eric Amoako Twum – 185

Nana Owusu Fordjour – 44


Abanga Fusani Yakubu – 153

Salam Mohammed Mustapha – 255 (Winner)

Prince Kamal Gumah – 101

Michael Osei Boateng – 120

National Nasara Co-ordinator

Abdul Aziz Haruna Futa – 328 (Winner)

Haruna Maiga – 05

Abdul-Muazu Kunata – 02

Awal Mohammed – 24

Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo – 09

Haruna Ishmael – 199


Kate Gyamfua – 620 (Winner)

Ellen Ama Daaku – 9

Hajia Sawudata – 32


Mary Posch-Oduro – 1,303

Dr. Charles Dwamena – 2,917 (Winner)

Dr. Yusif Tedam – 125

Collins Nuntwiri Nuamah – 1,197

The winners are to lead the NPP to victory in the 2024 general election. The party believes, breaking the eight is possible with the current executives.

The NPP National Executive Elections saw a lot of people talking about the disappointing run from John Boadu, the former General Secretary of the NPP. He was dethroned by Justin Kodua  Frimpong with a massive 313 votes. John Boadu might not have seen this coming.

Congratulations to all the aspirants and winners.

What is your view on the result?


Join our discussion forum below by clicking on the link. Drop all comments in the comments section below.


Share with the social media buttons below.


Casper works at Ghana Education Service as an ICT teacher. He graduated with a First Class Honor at University of Education, Winneba - Kumasi Campus now AAMUSTED. He is also a Certified Cisco Networking Engineer and passionate about students learning.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!